Skip to content

Withdrawal Transaction Charges

Freemarket have introduced the capability to allow OUR fees along with SHA to be applied to Withdrawals.

  • SHA (Shared): Payer will pay the Freemarket fee for the withdrawal and the beneficiary will incur charges raised by other banks handling the payment.
  • OUR: Payer will pay the Freemarket fee plus a fee covering charges raised by other banks handling the payment.
  • When making a Withdrawal, the different transaction charge types will be displayed so they could be selected. Depending on the type selected, a different fee will be applied to the transaction.

    End-to-end journey

    Steps to be followed are outlined below:

    Step one

    Log into FMFX portal:

    Withdrawal Transaction Charges image 1
    Step two

    Once logged in, go to Balances, select an account and click on ‘Withdraw funds’.

    Withdrawal Transaction Charges image 2
    Step three

    Beneficiary selection step will follow:

    a. Depending on the payment destination country, Transaction Charges option will or will not be displayed: i. Payment outside the European Economic Area (EEA)1 region: SHA/OUR option will be available:

    Withdrawal Transaction Charges image 3

    An explanation of the different charges available will be shown when hovering over the (i) tooltip

    Withdrawal Transaction Charges image 4

    ii. Payment within EEA region: SHA/OUR option will not be displayed as all payments within the EEA region will be defaulted to SHA

    Step four

    4. After selecting the desired Transaction charges, the payment will need to be confirmed and the details will be displayed. A breakdown of the Service fee will be available and the Transaction charges selected.

    Withdrawal Transaction Charges image 5

    (1) EEA countries: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czechia, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain and Sweden.